Fayemi Names 13-Man Committee for Pa Fasanmi's Burial

Ekiti State Governor, Kayode Fayemi has set up a 13-man committee to coordinate the burial ceremony of the late Afenifere leader, Pa Ayo Fasanmi.

Fasanmi died on July 30, at the age of 94.

The committee is to work with the family of the late elder statesman and the government of Osun State to ensure a befitting burial for the deceased, who will be buried in Iye Ekiti in Ilejemeje Local Government Area, Ekiti State on Tuesday, August 4, 2020.

The committee is headed by the Secretary to the State Government, Mr Biodun Oyebanji.

Members of the Committee are: 

1. Mr. Biodun Oyebanji  -             Chairman


2. Senator Bunmi Adetunmbi –       Member


3. Hon Ibrahim Olanrewaju -           Member


4. Hon Tope Ogunleye           -          Member


5. Chief Folorunsho Olabode   -         Member


6. Barr. Paul Omotosho            -         Member


7. Hon Femi Ajayi                    -          Member


8. Mr Ayoola Owolabi             -           Member


9. Aare Muyiwa Olumilua        -             Member


10. Chief (Mrs) Moji Fafure          -        Member


11. Brig-Gen. Ebenezer Ogundana (rtd)   - Member


12. Chief Alaba Abejide                          -  Member


 13. Mr Taju Adejumo                          -   Secretary.

Enjoyed this article? Stay informed by joining our newsletter!


You must be logged in to post a comment.

About Author